Saint Mary's Elementary

Staff Directory

Please feel free to contact staff via email as communication between home and school is extremely important.  Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Allison, Melissa 100 % Educational Program Assistant vivian.allison@hrce.ca
Yun, Nam Yi 80% Educational Program Assistant NamYi.Yun@hrce.ca
Peterson, Susan Caretaker speterson@hrce.ca
Field, Rachel Community Outreach Worker 902-266-9845 rachel.field@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Jeff Turple Manager 902-464-2000 ext. 8498 jturple@hrce.ca
Downey, Amelia Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4362 amelia.downey@hrce.ca
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn Reading Recovery cclearymeagher@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Kimberly Lozon Registration 902-464-2000 ext. 2787 excelregistrar@hrce.ca
Khosla, Paul SAC Chair hrce-sac-smr@gnspes.ca
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor (Wednesday All Day and Friday Mornings) MMallon@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga School Librarian Olga.Cvikova@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Avery, Ashley Schools Plus Assisstant Lead 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Smith, Jenna Speech Language Pathologist Jenna.Smith@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist lana.kelly@hrce.ca
Deneault, Olena YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902-830-4016 olena.deneault@halifax.ymca.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Wanda D. Administrative Assistant (902)-421-6749 wcarter@hrce.ca
Longard, Katrina Principal 902-421-6749 klongard@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ford-Hughes, Stephanie Band - grade 6

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Saoud, Claudia Core French (Grades 4-6) csaoud@hrce.ca
Langille, Kathryn EAL Kathryn.Langille@hrce.ca Website
Cordoba, Andrea Grade Five / Six ACordobaFields@hrce.ca
Fougere, Maurina Grade Four / Five - Job Share MFougere@hrce.ca
Carter, Kaitlyn Grade Four / Five - Job Share Kaitlyn.Carter@hrce.ca
Potter, Dominque Grade Primary 50% - Job Share dominique.potter@hrce.ca
Potter, Sandy Grade Primary 50% - Job Share & Resource (50%) SPotter@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kate Grade Three / Four Kate.Macleod@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Leanne Grade Two / Three chisholml@hrce.ca
Singleton, Caitlin Learning Center (100%) CSingleton@hrce.ca
Wilson, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Wilson@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Adrienne Physical Education amitchell@hrsb.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Laura Strings laura.smith@hrce.ca