Saint Mary's Elementary

Staff Directory

Please feel free to contact staff via email as communication between home and school is extremely important.  Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Longard, Katrina Principal 902-421-6749 klongard@hrce.ca
Carter, Wanda D. Administrative Assistant (902)-421-6749 wcarter@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Kaitlyn Grade Four / Five Kaitlyn.Carter@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Leanne Grade Two / Three chisholml@hrce.ca
Cordoba, Andrea Grade Five / Six ACordobaFields@hrce.ca
Jardine, Adrienne Physical Education amitchell@hrsb.ca
Langille, Kathryn EAL Kathryn.Langille@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Kate Grade Three / Four Kate.Macleod@hrce.ca
Potter, Dominque Grade Primary 50% - Job Share dominique.potter@hrce.ca
Potter, Sandy Grade Primary 50% - Job Share & Resource (50%) SPotter@hrce.ca
Riley-Corbin, Tanya Grade One / Two tcorbinriley@hrce.ca
Saoud, Claudia Core French (Grades 4-6) csaoud@hrce.ca
Singleton, Caitlin Learning Center (100%) CSingleton@hrce.ca
Wilson, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Wilson@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aleksandrova, Tetiana YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902-223-2582 tetiana.aleksandrova@halifax.ymca.ca
Allison, Melissa 100 % Educational Program Assistant
Avery, Ashley Schools Plus Assisstant Lead 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Buchan, Victoria School Psychologist - School Visit every 2nd Friday victoria.buchan@hrce.ca
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn Reading Recovery cclearymeagher@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga School Librarian Olga.Cvikova@hrce.ca
Downey, Amelia Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4362 amelia.downey@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Jeff Turple Manager 902-464-2000 ext. 8498 jturple@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Kimberly Lozon Registration 902-464-2000 ext. 2787 excelregistrar@hrce.ca
Field, Rachel Community Outreach Worker 902-266-9845 rachel.field@hrce.ca
Houtsma, Jill Speech Language Pathologist JHoutsma@hrce.ca
Khosla, Paul SAC Chair hrce-sac-smr@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor (Wednesday Mornings and Friday Mornings) MMallon@hrce.ca
Ouellet, Joanne 100% Educational Program Assistant
Peterson, Susan Caretaker speterson@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Yun, Nam Yi 80% Educational Program Assistant

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ford-Hughes, Stephanie Band - grade 6 shughes@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Laura Strings Grades 4 - 6 laura.smith@hrce.ca