Saint Mary's Elementary

Staff Directory

Please feel free to contact staff via email as communication between home and school is extremely important.  Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Yun, Nam Yi 80% Educational Program Assistant
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Peterson, Susan Caretaker speterson@hrce.ca
Ouellet, Joanne 100% Educational Program Assistant
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor (Wednesday All Day and Friday Mornings) MMallon@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Khosla, Paul SAC Chair hrce-sac-smr@gnspes.ca
Ismail, Wafa 80 % Educational Program Assistant
Houtsma, Jill Speech Language Pathologist JHoutsma@hrce.ca
Field, Rachel Community Outreach Worker 902-266-9845 rachel.field@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Jeff Turple Manager 902-464-2000 ext. 8498 jturple@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Kimberly Lozon Registration 902-464-2000 ext. 2787 excelregistrar@hrce.ca
Downey, Amelia Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4362 amelia.downey@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga School Librarian Olga.Cvikova@hrce.ca
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn Reading Recovery cclearymeagher@hrce.ca
Buchan, Victoria School Psychologist - School Visit every 2nd Friday victoria.buchan@hrce.ca
Avery, Ashley Schools Plus Assisstant Lead 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Allison, Melissa 100 % Educational Program Assistant
Aleksandrova, Tetiana YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902-223-2582 tetiana.aleksandrova@halifax.ymca.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wilson, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Wilson@hrce.ca
Singleton, Caitlin Learning Center (100%) CSingleton@hrce.ca
Saoud, Claudia Core French (Grades 4-6) csaoud@hrce.ca
Potter, Sandy Grade Primary 50% - Job Share & Resource (50%) SPotter@hrce.ca
Potter, Dominque Grade Primary 50% - Job Share dominique.potter@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Kate Grade Three / Four Kate.Macleod@hrce.ca
Langille, Kathryn EAL Kathryn.Langille@hrce.ca Website
Jardine, Adrienne Physical Education amitchell@hrsb.ca
Cordoba, Andrea Grade Five / Six ACordobaFields@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Leanne Grade Two / Three chisholml@hrce.ca
Carter, Kaitlyn Grade Four / Five Kaitlyn.Carter@hrce.ca

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Laura Strings Grades 4 - 6 laura.smith@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Longard, Katrina Principal 902-421-6749 klongard@hrce.ca
Carter, Wanda D. Administrative Assistant (902)-421-6749 wcarter@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ford-Hughes, Stephanie Band - grade 6 shughes@hrce.ca