Saint Mary's Elementary

Staff Directory

Please feel free to contact staff via email as communication between home and school is extremely important.  Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Deneault, Olena YMCA - School Settlement Worker 902-830-4016 olena.deneault@halifax.ymca.ca
Allison, Melissa 100 % Educational Program Assistant vivian.allison@hrce.ca
Avery, Ashley Schools Plus Assisstant Lead 902-476-0324 aavery@hrce.ca
Cleary-Meagher, Carolyn Reading Recovery cclearymeagher@hrce.ca
Cvikova, Olga School Librarian Olga.Cvikova@hrce.ca
Downey, Amelia Parent Navigator 902-464-2000 ext. 4362 amelia.downey@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Jeff Turple Manager 902-464-2000 ext. 8498 jturple@hrce.ca
Excel Program, Kimberly Lozon Registration 902-464-2000 ext. 2787 excelregistrar@hrce.ca
Field, Rachel Community Outreach Worker 902-266-9845 rachel.field@hrce.ca
Kelly, Lana Speech Language Pathologist lana.kelly@hrce.ca
Khosla, Paul SAC Chair hrce-sac-smr@gnspes.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Mallon, Mary School Counsellor (Wednesday All Day and Friday Mornings) MMallon@hrce.ca
Peterson, Susan Caretaker speterson@hrce.ca
Smith, Jenna Speech Language Pathologist Jenna.Smith@hrce.ca
Steeves, Sharon Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 219-3668 ssteeves@hrce.ca
Yun, Nam Yi 80% Educational Program Assistant NamYi.Yun@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Wanda D. Administrative Assistant (902)-421-6749 wcarter@hrce.ca
Longard, Katrina Principal 902-421-6749 klongard@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carter, Kaitlyn Grade Four / Five - Job Share Kaitlyn.Carter@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Leanne Grade Two / Three chisholml@hrce.ca
Cordoba, Andrea Grade Five / Six ACordobaFields@hrce.ca
Fougere, Maurina Grade Four / Five - Job Share MFougere@hrce.ca
Langille, Kathryn EAL Kathryn.Langille@hrce.ca Website
MacLeod, Kate Grade Three / Four Kate.Macleod@hrce.ca
Mitchell, Adrienne Physical Education amitchell@hrsb.ca
Potter, Sandy Grade Primary 50% - Job Share & Resource (50%) SPotter@hrce.ca
Potter, Dominque Grade Primary 50% - Job Share dominique.potter@hrce.ca
Saoud, Claudia Core French (Grades 4-6) csaoud@hrce.ca
Singleton, Caitlin Learning Center (100%) CSingleton@hrce.ca
Wilson, Caitlin Music Caitlin.Wilson@hrce.ca

Band

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Ford-Hughes, Stephanie Band - grade 6

Strings

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Smith, Laura Strings laura.smith@hrce.ca